The Man in Black

sketchbookjack_johnny_cash_original_caricature_print_illustration_cartoonsketchbookjack_johnny_cash_caricature_print_illustration_cartoon_sketchbook_black_and_white_man_in_black

I like Johnny Cash; I also like the way he looks.  His appearance and personality make for a great caricature.  Here is an original ink drawing I did (before) and then a treated poster print (after) of Johnny Cash as “The Man in Black.”  It is actually available for iPhone skin and poster print, but I am wondering what I might ultimately do with some of these caricatures.  They were on Etsy as cards a while ago, but I guess cards aren’t the best application for a caricature.

3 thoughts on “The Man in Black

Leave a Reply

