¡Lucha!

luchador_lucha_libre_sketchbookjack_fighter_funny_cartoon_wrestler

Lucha Libre character designs

 

Who doesn’t like Luchadores? The always look so schnazzy in their pressed suits and fancy masks. I had started a series of Lucha Libre wrestlers a while back that took it one step further and got some goofy characters and costumes out of it. I started to make retro style advertisement posters for each character. I found the few that I did and decided I could come up with a few more, so here is the series as it stands now. I am not exactly sure what I might do with these, but I think retro/circus/advertisement style posters might be kind of fun to do, each with its own theme.  From top-left on: “El Dios”, “Gaucho Marx”, “El Cactus”, “Chupacabra”, “Oso”, “El Rey”, “Toro Toro”, “Mini Mono”, “El Capitan”, “Sr. Muerto” and “El Bandito.”

6 thoughts on “¡Lucha!

  1. These are all great! I’m sitting here trying to pick a favorite, but can’t decide. Thanks Jack, for stopping by my blog and for your comment!

Leave a Reply

