The Island and the Plough : Cover Art

Things are moving really fast for this project; I love it.  Here is the cover for “The Island and the Plough.”  In keeping with the entire style, the cover is, of course, black and white.  The format is going to be square, likely 8″x8″ but it will mostly depend on the publisher/printer specs.  I have seen other square sizes in either 7″x7″ or 10″x10″.  I’d love some feedback, so by all means post any critiques or comments.  Cheers, Jack.

The Cover Art for "The Island and the Plough"

2 thoughts on “The Island and the Plough : Cover Art

  1. Hi Ricky:
    No, I am not English, I live in Los Angeles. Given the nature of the story and the fable style in which it is told, I am leaning towards “plough.” I don’t know that it ultimately matters, but I think I will go the traditional route.

    Cheers
    Jack

Leave a Reply

